26 called for Rwanda tie
Published On March 21, 2015 » 3603 Views» By Administrator Times » Football, Sports
 0 stars
Register to vote!




CHIPOLOPOLO coach Honour Janza has kept faith in his new-look Zambia squad and left out the core of the team that won the 2012 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) for next Sunday’s international friendly match against Rwanda in Lusaka.
According to a 26-man list released yesterday by FAZ communications manager Nkweto Tembwe, Janza has overlooked dribbling wizard Chisamba Lungu, the Katongo brothers, Christopher and Felix, Jacob Mulenga, James Chamanga and Collins Mbesuma for the Amavubi (Wasps) assignment.
Janza also ignored Chipolopolo first-choice goalkeeper, Kennedy Mweene with 2015 AFCON strikers Ronald ‘Sate Sate’ Kampamba, Evans Kangwa and Emmanuel Mayuka, who is recovering from a groin injury.
In his experiemental squad where he has left out several key Chipolopolo players who include defence kingpin Stoppila Sunzu, Janza recalled DR Congo side, TP Mazembe defender, Kabaso Chongo, Amazulu striker, Bornwell Mwape, Power Dynamos forward Alex Ng’onga and Nkana midfielder Allan Mukuka.
He has retained his faith in skipper Rainford Kalaba and his TP Mazembe teammate, Given Singuluma, Zesco United’s Jackson Mwanza and recalled Winston Kalengo also of Zesco.
Janza has also included three under-20 players in Patrick Ngoma, Larry Bwalya and vice-captain Spencer Sautu who are with the under-23 squad in Nigeria.
Also included are four other Olympic squad players in Billy Mutale, Shadreck Malambo, Nsofwa Mwansa and Toaster Nsabata.
Tembwe said that the team would regroup tomorrow in Lusaka and that FAZ would endeavour to keep the Chipolopolo squad as active as possible, hence this international friendly.
He said gate charges had been pegged at K25 for open win and K200 for VIP at Heroes National Stadium in Lusaka.
The full squad has goalkeepers Danny Munyao (Red Arrows), Jacob Banda (Zesco United), Toaster Nsabata (Power Dynamos) with defenders being Christopher Munthali, Billy Mutale (Power Dynamos), Aaron Katebe (Platinum Stars, Zimbabwe), Bronson Chama (Red Arrows), Donashano Malama (Nkana), Rodrick Kabwe (Zanaco), Boyd Mkandawire (Napsa Stars) and Kabaso Chongo (TP Mazembe, DR Congo).
The midfielders are Rainford Kalaba, Given Singuluma (TP Mazembe, DR Congo), Bruce Musakanya (Red Arrows), Kondwani Mtonga, Justin Zulu (Zesco United),  Spencer Sautu (Green Eagles), Shadreck Malambo (Zanaco), Allan Mukuka (Nkana), Nsofwa Mwansa (Kabwe Warriors) and Larry Bwalya (Power Dynamos).
The strikers are Winstone Kalengo, Jackson Mwanza (Zesco), Alex Ng’onga (Power), Bornwell Mwape (Amazulu, South Africa) and Patrick Ngoma (Red Arrows).

Share this post

About The Author